Recent Travails of a Knitter without a Pattern


Made to order ~ Lambkin Chapeau:

Haven’t fallen off the edge of the earth but I have had my hands full. I’ve been up to my eyeballs in yarn. Was given a challenge recently by a Woman who called me because Her family (husband and children) are going to a photo session with a photographer in 3 days time. It seemed urgent so I gave it top priory.  She wanted a hat for her baby and sent me a JPEG which depicted the hat. Hmm – no pattern came with the request. Dilemma becomes challenge. Would my unraveling become  my undoing? Eventually I came up with my own interpretation. Necessity is the mother-load  of invention. And one cannot rush the creative process. I will soon discover if it is what’s wanted. The long-and-short is, the photo shoot was postponed until next week. A little disappointing as I threw myself at this project.  But such is the nature of commissioned creations. Meanwhile the hat sits at the ready. Wish me success!

 

 

Lambkin approves: “Love the Ears on that Chapeau!”

 


This entry was posted in Knit, knitted baby items and tagged , by The Perched Bird. Bookmark the permalink.

About The Perched Bird

The Perched Bird's works in chorus with Karin, an Artist/Designer and is engaged in categorically showcasing her designs and creations. From art prints and paintings, textile designs, to wool concoctions, to her spin on day to day to culinary and garden achievements, Karin's posts and artifacts will leave you stimulated. Orders for knitted items can be placed at any time. A page of prices is coming soon! Please leave a comment! Emails to: aldingerkarin@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

